Master of Law UZH

Master of Law

The Master of Law UZH aims to teach students about certain areas of law in greater depth. This Master's study program offers a high degree of flexibility, allowing students to specialize and also to extend their legal expertise across a wide range of aspects of law.

Admission requirements Master of Law
Master of Law UZH

Master of Law UZH with Specialization in Public Law

The Master of Law UZH with specialization in public law aims to give students in-depth knowledge of various areas of public law, with particular attention paid to international aspects (the law of nations, European law).

Master of Law UZH with specialization in public law

Master of Law with Specialization in Legal Practice

The Master of Law UZH with specialization in legal practice is focused on practical employment in private law practice and the judiciary. The content of the program is designed mainly to consolidate the various core areas that were taught on the Bachelor's degree program and to teach students how to apply their knowledge in practice in the fields of civil, criminal and/or public law, procedural law, and international law.

Master of Law UZH with specialization in legal practice

Master of Law UZH with Specialization in Business Law

The Master of Law UZH with specialization in business law aims to give students extensive expertise in the field of national and international business law and therefore principally equips them for subsequent employment as a commercial lawyer in a company or private law practice.

Master of Law UZH with specialization in business law

Master of Law UZH

Master of Law UZH

Der Master of Law UZH dient der Vertiefung verschiedener Bereiche des Rechts. Dieses Masterprogramm bietet grosse Gestaltungsfreiheit und lässt eine Spezialisierung ebenso zu wie eine breit angelegte Vertiefung von rechtswissenschaftlichen Fachkompetenzen.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen Master of Law UZH
Master of Law UZH

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Öffentliches Recht

Der Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Öffentliches Recht dient der Vertiefung in verschiedenen Bereichen des öffentlichen Rechts, wobei internationalen Aspekten (Völkerrecht, Europarecht) grosses Gewicht beigemessen wird.

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Öffentliches Recht

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Rechtspraxis

Der Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Rechtspraxis ist auf die praktische Tätigkeit in der Advokatur und der Justiz ausgerichtet. Wesentlicher Inhalt ist die Vertiefung der einzelnen im Bachelorstudiengang vermittelten Kernbereiche sowie die praxisbezogene Anwendung der Kenntnisse in den Bereichen des Zivil-, Straf- und/oder öffentlichen Rechts, des Verfahrensrechts und des internationalen Rechts.

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Rechtspraxis

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht

Der Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht ist auf den Erwerb umfassender Kompetenzen im Gebiet des nationalen und internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht und daher vorallem auf einer spätere Tätigkeit als Wirtschaftsjurist/in in Unternehmen und in der Advokatur ausgerichtet.

Master of Law UZH mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht