Annual MAA International Commercial Law & Arbitration Conference

22–26 March 2021 Webinar Series

XVIII Annual Generations in Arbitration Conference & XII Annual Peter Schlechtriem CISG Conference





Sponsored by:



ZEILER FLOYD ZADKOVICH



V3.20210223

Monday 22 March 14:00 CET/ 08:00 EST/	The Annual MAA International Commercial Law and Arbitration Conference Words of Welcome	Arbitration Conference XII Annual Peter Schlechtriem CISG Co	
21:00 HKT	Alfred Siwy (Zeiler Floyd Zadkovich)	Thursday	Peter Schlechtriem CISG Conference Keynote
XVIII An	nual Generations in Arbitration Conference	25 March 14:00 CET/ 08:00 EST/ 21:00 HKT	Fireside Chat with Prof. Yesim Atamer: CISG and Modern Challenges Yesim M. Atamer (University of Zurich) with Ana Trigo (PLMJ) as moderator.
Monday 22 March 14:30 CET/ 08:30 EST/ 21:30 HKT	Generations in Arbitration Conference Keynote Fireside Chat with Gabrielle Nater-Bass Gabrielle Nater-Bass (Former President of SCAI) with Innhwa Kwon (Zeiler Floyd Zadkovich) as moderator. Generations in Arbitration Conference Session 1 21 Join Street:	Thursday 25 March 15:30 CET/ 09:30 EST/ 22:30 HKT	Peter Schlechtriem CISG Conference Session 1 Just Not My Type!: Goods or Services in Interpreting CISG Contracts Tiffany N. Comprés (FisherBroyles), David Tebel (rothorn legal), and Jan Kleinheisterkamp (LSE), with Wendy Gonzales (ASUS) as moderator.
Tuesday 23 March 10:30 CET/ 17:30 HKT	The Impact of Joinder on Arbitral Proceedings Andrew S.H. Hong (KSOE), Lisa Beisteiner (Zeiler Floyd Zadkovich), and Erica Stein (Dechert), with Christopher Campbell (Baker Hughes) as moderator. Generations in Arbitration Conference Session 2 Let's Get Digital?:	Friday 26 March TBD	Peter Schlechtriem CISG Conference Session 2 Two's a Party, Three's an Article 42 Claim under the CISG! Annabelle Möckesch (Schellenberg Wittmer), Sai Ramani Garimella (South Asian University), and TBC, with Yashraj Samant (Advocate) as moderator.
24 March F 16:30 CET/ C 10:20 EST/ F 23:30 HKT F	Remote Hearings in the Age of COVID Colin Rules (Mediate.com), Funke Adekoya San (AELEX), and Markus Altenkirch (Baker McKenzie), with Innhwa Kwon (Zeiler Floyd Zadkovich) as moderator.	Friday 26 March TBD	<i>Closing Remarks</i> MAA Representative

The **Moot Alumni Association**

("MAA") was established in 1997 during the 3rd Willem C. Vis Moot Competition in Vienna.

The MAA is a non-profit organization comprised of academics, professionals, and students who have a common interest in international trade law and arbitration.

The MAA organizes conferences, legal training and seminars on international trade law and arbitration, connects its members worldwide, introduces potential opportunities in the fields related to the Vis Moot, promotes the Vis Moot competitions and publishes the Vindobona Journal.

The Annual MAA International Commercial Law and Arbitration

Conference combines the two most long-standing conferences of the Willem C. Vis Moot Competition in Vienna: the Annual Generations in Arbitration Conference and the Annual Peter Schlechtriem CISG Conference.



Conference Registration

Register at:

Annual MAA International Commercial Law & Arbitration Conference

Webinar Costs:

MAA Paid Members:	MAA Free Members <i>or</i> Non-members:
Free access to webinar and recordings.	 10 EUR for one login ID to access the webinar and recordings (no limit on number of participants so long as all are together); or 2. Special bundle of 20 EUR for individual login ID to access the webinar and recordings PLUS a one-year Paid Membership to the MAA

Please send your registration fee to payment@maa.net (paypal) and send the payment reference to vienna.conferences@maa.net

PLEASE NOTE: Only those who have successfully registered will receive detailed information on how to join the webinar.

Organizers

Mr. Christopher Campbell Ms. Innhwa Kwon Mr. Yashraj Samant Ms. Ana Trigo	Ms. Sherlin Tung Ms. Isabela Deveza Ms. Sabine Neuhaus Ms. Wendy Gonzales (the MAA Board)
--	---

For any questions, please email: vienna.conferences@maa.net