Marco Dell'Erba

Marco Dell'Erba, Prof. Dr. iur., LL.M.

Assistant Professor

Phone: +41 44 634 52 22

marco.dellerba@rwi.uzh.ch

Marco Dell’Erba is Assistant Professor of Corporate & Financial Law at the University of Zurich, where he is also a member of the Blockchain Center and the Digital Society Initiative. He is a Fellow at the Institute for Corporate Governance & Finance at New York University School of Law, and a member of the Advisory Board of the Research Network for Sustainable Finance, a research initiative involving leading academic institutions.

He previously held research positions at New York University, where he was Global Fellow affiliated with NYU’s Institute for Corporate Governance and Finance and the Center for Financial Institutions; at the Groningen Center for Financial European Financial Services (University of Groningen, Netherlands), teaching in the course of European law; at the Financial Regulation Laboratory of Excellence (University of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, Paris), where he currently is Research Associate; the National University of Singapore (Singapore); and at the London School of Economics (UK) as a Research Assistant in the Department of law during his PhD. He practiced law in the departments of Banking & Finance and Litigation & Dispute Resolutions at Clifford Chance LLP (Rome) and as an independent consultant (Paris).

Marco Dell’Erba holds a JD summa cum laude from the University of Rome La Sapienza and is a fellow of the Lamaro Pozzani University College of Excellence (Rome) where he was awarded a five year full merit-based scholarship. He obtained his LL.M in Corporation Law at the New York University School of Law, where he was Global Hauser Scholar and served as Graduate Editor in the NYU Journal of Law & Business. He holds a PhD in private law and financial regulation from the University of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne and a PhD in corporate and securities law from the University of Rome Tor Vergata.

Marco Dell’Erba has published in American and European journals, and his research was featured on the Columbia Law School Blue Sky Blog, the Oxford Business Law Blog, and the Machine Lawyering of the Chinese University of Hong-Kong.

His research interests include Financial Law & Banking Law, Corporate Law, Law & Technology. 

Curriculum Vitae and Publications List (PDF, 46 KB)

Marco Dell'Erba

Marco Dell'Erba, Prof. Dr. iur.

Assistant Professor

Tel.: +41 44 634 52 22

marco.dellerba@rwi.uzh.ch

Marco Dell’Erba ist Assistenzprofessor für Finanzmarktrecht und Gesellschaftsrecht an der Universität Zürich, wo er auch Mitglied des Blockchain Centers und der Digital Society Initiative ist. Er ist Fellow am Institut für Corporate Governance & Finance der New York University School of Law und Mitglied des Beirats des Research Network for Sustainable Finance, einer Forschungsinitiative, an der führende akademische Institutionen beteiligt sind.

Zuvor hatte er Forschungspositionen an der New York University inne, wo er als Global Fellow am Institute for Corporate Governance and Finance der NYU und am Center for Financial Institutions tätig war. am Groninger Zentrum für europäische Finanzdienstleistungen (Universität Groningen, Niederlande), Lehrtätigkeit im Rahmen des Europarechts; am Financial Regulation Laboratory of Excellence (Universität Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, Paris), wo er derzeit wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter ist; die National University of Singapore (Singapur); und an der London School of Economics (UK) als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Rechtsabteilung während seiner Promotion. Er war als Rechtsanwalt in den Abteilungen Banking & Finance sowie Litigation & Dispute Resolutions bei Clifford Chance LLP (Rom) und als unabhängiger Berater (Paris) tätig.

Marco Dell’Erba hat einen JD summa cum laude der Universität Rom La Sapienza und ist Fellow des Lamaro Pozzani University College of Excellence (Rom), wo er ein fünfjähriges Vollstipendium erhielt. Er erhielt seinen LL.M in Gesellschaftsrecht an der New York University School of Law, wo er Global Hauser Scholar war und als Redaktionsmitglied im NYU Journal of Law & Business arbeitete. Er promovierte in Privatrecht und Finanzregulierung an der Universität Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne und in Gesellschaftsrecht und Wertpapierrecht an der Universität Rom Tor Vergata.

Marco Dell’Erba hat in amerikanischen und europäischen Fachzeitschriften publiziert. Seine Forschungsergebnisse wurden im Blue Sky Blog der Columbia Law School, im Oxford Business Law Blog und im Machine Lawyering der Chinese University of Hong Kong veröffentlicht.

Seine Forschungsinteressen umfassen Finanzrecht & Bankrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Recht & Technologie.

Lebenslauf und Publikationsliste (PDF, 46 KB)