Differing opening hours

Any additional closing or opening hours of the library will be published on the front page at least a week in advance.

2021  
Friday 1 January 2021
closed
New Year's Day 2021
Saturday 2 January 2021
open 09:00–17:00
Bank Holiday 2021
Thursday 1 April 2021
open 08:00–16:00
Maundy Thursday
Friday 2 April 2021 until
Monday, 5 April 2021
closed
Good Friday and Easter Holiday
Monday 19 April 2021
open 08:00–12:00
City of Zurich celebrates Sechseläuten
Saturday 1 May 2021
closed
Labor Day
Wednesday 12 May 2021
open 08:00–16:00
Ascension Eve
Thursday 13 May 2021
closed
Ascension Day
Saturday 22 May 2021
open 08:00–17:00
Pentecost Eve
Sunday 23 May 2021 and
Monday, 24 May 2021
closed
Pentecost Holiday
Saturday 10 July 2021 to
Sunday 25 July 2021
closed
Library revision and building maintenance
Sunday 1 August 2021
closed
National Day
Monday 13 September 2021
open 08:00–12:00
City of Zurich celebrates Knabenschiessen
Friday 24 December 2021
open 08:00–12:00
Christmas Eve 2021
Saturday 25 December 2021 and
Sunday 26 December 2021
closed
Christmas Holiday 2021
Friday 31 December 2021
open 08:00–15:00 Uhr
New Year's Eve 2021
   
2022  
Saturday 1 January 2022
closed
New Year's Day 2022
Sunday 2 January 2022
open 09:00–17:00
Bank Holiday 2022