Prior Studies at Other Higher Education Institutions

You began or completed your studies at a different university (or university of applied sciences) in Switzerland or abroad, and are planning to continue your studies at the University of Zurich. You would like to clarify which credits from your prior studies can be transferred to your studies at the Faculty of Law at the University of Zurich (RWF UZH).

You can find out at Admission to Master of Law whether you can be admitted directly to the Master’s degree program at RWF UZH.

Bachelor of Law UZH

The transfer of credits for assessments completed at other higher education institutions is governed by the Guidelines on the Transfer of Credits for the Bachelor’s Degree Program and for Law as a Minor Subject at the Bachelor’s Level, dated 20 November 2012 (RLA BLaw).

Please also note the requirements regarding credit transfers in the Framework Ordinance (RVO) and the program regulation for the Bachelor of Law (StudO BLaw).

Master of Law UZH

The transfer of credits for assessments completed at other higher education institutions is governed by the Guidelines on the Transfer of Credits for the Master’s degree program and for Law as a Minor Subject at the Master’s level, dated 6 May 2013 (RLA MLaw).

Please also note the requirements regarding credit transfers in the Framework Ordinance (RVO) and the program regulation for the Master of Law (StudO MLaw).

Important General Advice

  1. In order to enter your desired study program, you must always first apply to the Admissions Office of UZH (see Application and Admission).
  2. You will not be given any binding information about possible credit transfers from your prior studies until you are admitted to a degree program at RWF UZH.
  3. If you would like a non-binding forecast of the credits that can be transferred, please review the regulations on Non-Binding Forecasts of Credit Transfers.
  4. If you matriculate for the Bachelor of Law UZH program, you must submit your request for a transfer of credits to Student Advisory Services as soon as the matriculation process has been completed, or at the latest by the date that classes begin. If you submit your request for a transfer of credits later than this date, we cannot guarantee that the process for booking modules will go smoothly.

Auswärtige Vorbildung

Sie haben Ihr Studium an einer anderen (Fach-)Hochschule in der Schweiz oder im Ausland bereits begonnen oder abgeschlossen, planen Ihr Studium an der Universität Zürich fortzusetzen und möchten abklären, welche Leistungen Ihrer Vorbildung an das Studium an der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich (RWF UZH) angerechnet werden können.

Auf Zulassung Master of Law können Sie abklären, ob Sie direkt zum Masterstudiengang der RWF UZH zugelassen sind.

Rechtsgrundlagen

Bachelor of Law UZH

Massgeblich für die Anrechnungen auswärtig erworbener Leistungsnachweise sind die Richtlinien zur Anrechnung von Leistungsnachweisen an den Bachelorstudiengang und an das Minor-Studienprogramm Recht auf Bachelorstufe vom 20. November 2012 (RLA B Law).

Beachten Sie auch die Vorgaben bezüglich Anrechnung in der Rahmenverordnung (RVO) sowie der Studienordnung Bachelor of Law (StudO B Law).

Master of Law UZH

Massgeblich für die Anrechnungen auswärtig erworbener Leistungsnachweise sind die Richtlinien zur Anrechnung von Leistungsnachweisen an den Masterstudiengang und an das Minor-Studienprogramm Recht auf Masterstufe vom 6. Mai 2013 (RLA M Law).

Beachten Sie auch die Vorgaben bezüglich Anrechnung in der Rahmenverordnung (RVO) sowie der Studienordnung Master of Law (StudO M Law).

Wichtige allgemeine Hinweise

  1. Sie müssen sich immer zuerst bei der Zulassungsstelle der UZH für das Studium bewerben (vgl. Bewerbung und Zulassung).
  2. Vor Ihrer Zulassung zum Studium an der RWF UZH werden Ihnen keine verbindlichen Auskünfte zur Anrechenbarkeit Ihrer Leistungen aus auswärtiger Vorbildung erteilt.
  3. Wollen Sie eine unverbindliche Anrechnungsprognose erhalten, beachten Sie die Vorgaben zur unverbindlichen Anrechnungsprognose.
  4. Falls Sie sich in den Bachelor of Law UZH immatrikulieren, müssen Sie Ihr Anrechnungsgesuch bei der Studienberatung einreichen, sobald das Immatrikulationsverfahren abgeschlossen ist, spätestens jedoch bis zum Lehrveranstaltungsbeginn. Bei einer späteren Einreichung des Anrechnungsgesuchs kann eine reibungslose Modulbuchung nicht garantiert werden.