Credit Transfer

Students at the Faculty of Law of the University of Zurich (RWF UZH) can transfer credits earned at other higher education institutions or at other faculties.

In principle, only assessments that are at a comparable level and no more than ten 10 years old (see Section 11 paragraph 3 of the Framework Ordinance of RWF UZH, RVO) will be considered for credit transfer.

Assessments completed at a different university can be transferred to the value of a maximum of 90 ECTS credits towards a Bachelor’s degree (Section 16 RVO) or a maximum of 30 ECTS credits towards a Master’s degree (Section 22 RVO).

Credits from modules with the same or similar content can only be transferred once towards a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree (clause 3.1 paragraph 3 of the Guidelines on Transfer of Credits B Law, clause 3.1 paragraph 3 of the Guidelines on Transfer of Credits M Law).

Transferring Credits from Prior Studies at Other Higher Education Institutions

You began or completed your studies at a different university (or university of applied sciences) in Switzerland or abroad, and are planning to continue your studies at the University of Zurich. You would like to clarify which credits from your prior studies can be transferred to your studies at RWF UZH.

Transferring Credits from Prior Studies at Other Higher Education Institutions

 

Transferring Credits from a Mobility Stay

You are planning a one or two-semester mobility stay at another university in Switzerland or abroad and would like to clarify which credits can be transferred to your studies at RWF UZH.

Transferring Credits from a Mobility Stay

 

Transferring Credits from Coursework in Other Subjects

During your studies at RWF UZH, you completed coursework at other faculties of UZH, or you completed coursework in other subjects at a different university, or you are planning to do so, and you would like to clarify which credits can be transferred to your studies.

Transferring Credits from Coursework in Other Subjects

 

Transferring Credits from Coursework for a Doctoral Colloquium

You have completed coursework at another higher education institution or as part of an academic conference and would like to clarify whether credits can be transferred as a doctoral colloquium in an individual doctoral program.

Transferring Credits from Coursework for a Doctoral Colloquium

Anrechnungen

Studierende der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich (RWF UZH) können sich Leistungen anrechnen lassen, die an anderen Hochschulen respektive anderen Fakultäten erbracht wurden.

Grundsätzlich können nur stufengerechte Leistungsnachweise, die nicht mehr als zehn Jahre alt sind (vgl. § 11 Abs. 3 der Rahmenverordnung (PDF, 160 KB) der RWF UZH, RVO), für Anrechnungen berücksichtigt werden.

Leistungsnachweise, die an einer anderen Universität erworben werden, können im Umfang von maximal 90 ECTS Credits an den Bachelorabschluss (§ 16 RVO) bzw. im Umfang von maximal 30 ECTS Credits an den Masterabschluss (§ 22 RVO) angerechnet werden.

Module mit gleichem oder ähnlichem Inhalt können nur einmal an den Bachelor- bzw. Masterabschluss angerechnet werden (Ziff. 3.1 Abs. 3 der Anrechnungsrichtlinien B Law, Ziff. 3.1 Abs. 3 der Anrechnungsrichtlinien M Law (PDF, 149 KB)).

Anrechnung von auswärtiger Vorbildung

Sie haben Ihr Studium an einer anderen (Fach)Hochschule in der Schweiz oder im Ausland bereits begonnen oder abgeschlossen, planen Ihr Studium an der Universität Zürich fortzusetzen und möchten abklären, welche Leistungen Ihrer Vorbildung an Ihr Studium an der RWF UZH angerechnet werden können.

Anrechnung auswärtige Vorbildung

Anrechnung von Leistungen aus einem Mobilitätsaufenthalt

Sie planen einen ein- oder zweisemestrigen Mobilitätsaufenthalt an einer anderen schweizerischen oder ausländischen Universität und möchten abklären, welche Leistungen an Ihr Studium an der RWF UZH angerechnet werden können.

Anrechnung aus Mobilitätsaufenthalt

Anrechnung von fachfremden Leistungen

Sie haben im Rahmen Ihres Studiums an der RWF UZH Leistungen anderer Fakultäten der UZH oder fachfremde Leistungen anderer Hochschulen erbracht oder planen diese zu erbringen und möchten abklären, welche Leistungen an Ihr Studium angerechnet werden können.

Anrechnung fachfremde Leistungen

Anrechnung von Leistungen als Doktoratskolloquium

Sie haben Leistungen an einer auswärtigen Hochschule oder im Rahmen einer wissenschaftlichen Tagung erbracht und möchten abklären, ob diese Leistungen als Doktoratskolloquium im allgemeinen Doktorat angerechnet werden können.

Anrechnung Doktoratskolloquien