Navigation auf


Faculty of Law

Collaboration with other Universities

Bilateral cooperation agreements with various partner institutions throughout the world are an important addition to the University of Zurich’s study programs. The Faculty of Law has an extraordinarily rich network of partner institutions for a European faculty of law, which is actively used by students for exchanges.

The agreements running under the Swiss-European Mobility Program (SEMP) title constitute a useful addition to the agreements mentioned above, which is much appreciated by students. Taking individual interests into consideration, they facilitate mobility at BA and MA level. The number of incoming students in this area is gratifyingly high.

We offer teaching staff and students at the Faculty of Law numerous opportunities for national and international exchanges as part of our mobility programs:

  • Double degree with seven excellent partner faculties
  • Joint Master’s study programs with the University of Lausanne
  • Bilateral partnership agreements with 18 faculties of law
  • Swiss-European Mobility Program (formerly Erasmus) agreements with 55 partner universities in 24 countries
  • Law Summer School
  • Visiting professors
  • Conferences with partner universities

Mobility programs offered by the Faculty of Law

Networking and active exchanges with student organizations and student associations as well as professional bodies are just as important for us.

Weiterführende Informationen


University of Zurich
Faculty of Law
Rämistrasse 74
CH-8001 Zurich

General Quicklinks Faculty of Law