Graduation

Students in a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree program must apply to graduate in the semester in which the course of study is to be completed.

The electronic application form may be retrieved in the summary of credits in the module booking tool only during the periods specified below and is transmitted electronically.
Please note: the form may be opened only once.

Application Deadline and Dates Spring Semester 2020

Submission of the application to graduate 11 May-12 June 2020
Graduation Ceremony for Master’s and Doctoral degrees 
Grossmünster
2 November 2020
Graduation Ceremony for Bachelor's degrees 
University Irchel
29 October 2020

Registration/deregistration graduation ceremonies

Application Deadline and Dates Fall Semester 2020

Submission of the application to graduate 09-20 November 2020
Graduation Ceremony for Master’s and Doctoral degrees
tba
10 March 2021

Graduation Ceremony for Bachelor’s degrees
tba

11 March 2021

Recognition and Acceptance of Academic Achievements at Other Universities

Requests for the transfer of credits must be made as soon as possible after receipt of the transcript of records from the host university. Requests for the transfer of credits from the current semester must be made to the Student Advisory Services/Mobility Office no later than 20 August 2020 You can find more information about the transfer procedure under Credit Transfer.

Recognition and Acceptance of Language Courses

Language certificates that you acquired from the spring semester 2016 will be transmitted to the Faculty of Law automatically at the end of each semester and shown in your transcript of records. You do not need to do anything else.
Language certificates that you acquired before the spring semester 2016 must be submitted in person in the original to the Service Desk of the Dean's Office within the following deadlines, to ensure that they are credited to the transcript of records within the respective semester:
-    For the spring semester: no later than 30 June
-    For the fall semester: no later than 10 January

Registration for the Next Semester after Applying to Graduate

Students in a Bachelor’s degree program enroll for the Master’s degree program. Please request a change of degree program/study program via "My Requests" in the student portal. In the event of not passing the Bachelor’s degree, students are automatically relegated to the Bachelor's degree program. The form for applying to graduate must be resubmitted in the following semester.

Students who are graduating and do not plan to continue studying at the University of Zurich must apply for withdrawal by March 15 or October 15 at the latest. Students who fail graduation must inform the Student Administration Office immediately to cancel the withdrawal, otherwise reapplying to graduate in the following semester won't be possible.

Click on the website of the Student Administration Office of the University of Zurichfor more information on enrollment and semester fees.

Studienabschlüsse

Der Studienabschluss muss von Bachelor- und Masterstudierenden in dem Semester beantragt werden, in welchem der Studiengang abgeschlossen werden soll.

Das elektronische Antragsformular kann ausschliesslich während der nachfolgend angegebenen Frist im Modulbuchungstool in der Leistungsübersicht aufgerufen werden und wird elektronisch übermittelt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Formular nur einmal über den Link im Modulbuchungstool geöffnet werden kann. Eine Bearbeitung des Formulars ist jedoch während der Frist möglich, sofern Sie den Abschlussantrag übermitteln.

Antragsfrist und Termine FS 20

Einreichung Antrag auf Studienabschluss 11. Mai-12. Juni 2020
Abschlussfeier Master und Doktorat 
Grossmünster
2. November 2020
Abschlussfeier Bachelor 
Universität Irchel
29. Oktober 2020

Antragsfrist und Termine HS 20

Einreichung Antrag auf Studienabschluss 09.-20. November 2020

Abschlussfeier Master und Doktorat
tba

10. März 2021

Abschlussfeier Bachelor
tba

11. März 2021

Anerkennung und Anrechnung von Leistungen anderer Universitäten

Anrechnungsgesuche müssen baldmöglichst nach Erhalt der Leistungsausweise von der Gastuniversität gestellt werden. Anrechnungsgesuche des laufenden Semesters müssen bis spätestens am 20. August 2020 bei der Studienberatung eingereicht werden. Weitere Informationen zum Anrechnungsvorgehen finden Sie unter: Anrechnungen.

Anerkennung und Anrechnung von Sprachlernangeboten

Sprachzertifikate, welche Sie ab dem Frühjahrssemester 2016 erworben haben, werden jeweils Ende des Semesters automatisch an die Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät übermittelt und in Ihrem Leistungsausweis ausgewiesen. Sie müssen nichts weiter unternehmen.
Sprachzertifikate, welche Sie vor dem Frühjahrssemester 2016 erworben haben, müssen im Original innerhalb folgender Fristen persönlich am Service Desk des Dekanats zur Anrechnung eingereicht werden, damit diese Leistungsnachweise noch im jeweiligen Semester angerechnet werden können:
-    Für das Frühjahrssemester: Spätestens bis zum 30. Juni
-    Für das Herbstsemester: Spätestens bis zum 10. Januar

Einschreibung für das nächste Semester nach Antrag auf Studienabschluss

Bachelorstudierende schreiben sich für den Masterstudiengang um. Stellen Sie dafür Studierendenportal unter "Meine Anträge" einen Antrag auf "Studiengangs- und Programmwechsel". Im Falle des Nichtbestehens des Bachelorabschlusses, werden die Studierenden automatisch in den Bachelorstudiengang zurückgestuft. Das Antragsformular für den Studienabschluss muss im nächsten Semester erneut eingereicht werden.
 
Studierende, die ihr Studium beenden und kein weiteres Studium an der Universität Zürich planen, müssen bis spätestens 15. März bzw. 15. Oktober im Studierendenportal einen Antrag auf Exmatrikulation stellen. Im Falle eines Nichtbestehens des Studienabschlusses muss umgehend die Kanzlei informiert werden, um die Exmatrikulation zu stornieren, andernfalls kann der Abschluss nicht erneut beantragt werden.
 
Weitere Informationen zur Einschreibung, zu den geltenden Fristen und zu den Semestergebühren entnehmen Sie bitte der Webseite der Kanzlei der Universität Zürich